About Us

The Sheriff’s Office is comprised of the Field Services and Corrections divisions. The Field Services Division is composed of road patrol officers, detectives, and support staff.  The Road Patrol Division is comprised of 66 sworn officers which include one Captain, two Lieutenants, seven Sergeants, and 43 deputies who provide primary law enforcement services to the community responding to over 45,000 calls for service annually, with a $5.6 million annual budget. Additionally, seven Detectives, a Detective Captain and a Detective Sergeant provide investigative follow up to major crimes and work closely with other local, state and federal agencies.

The Field Services Division is also comprised of a number of specialty units.

The Corrections Division is composed of one Captain/Jail Administrator, one Lieutenant/Deputy Jail Administrator, one Administrative Sergeant, six Sergeants and 34 Corrections Officers who provide daily supervision and care to our inmate population.