Instructions for Submitting New Dog License Application

**FOR GRAND TRAVERSE COUNTY RESIDENTS ONLY**

1. Please fill out the bottom portion as completely as possible

2. Mail or bring application to our office and provide the following:

0 Proof of current rabies vaccination

7 Proof of spay/neuter if not printed on the rabies certificate or incorrect on certificate

7 Payment— Check/ Money Order only if mailing application. We accept, cash, check

or credit card ( fees apply) for in-person payments

** Dog license revenue is the primary source of funding for Animal Control Officers in Grand

Traverse County**

GRAND TRAVERSE COUNTY DOG LICENSE APPLICATION

DOG'S NAME BREED AGE-YR/MTH |SEX L SPAYED/NEUTERED [COLOR
L INTACT

OWNER'S NAME ADDRESS CITY, STATE ZIP CODE

PHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS TOWNSHIP

VETERINARIAN CLINIC

VETERINARIAN PH#

0 PUPPY - 8 MONTHS & UNDER $8.00 P e s RABIES VACCINATION DATE

[ 1-YEAR SPAYED/NEUTERED $15.00] ["'I . . \W RABIES EXPIRATION DATE

[0 1-YEAR INTACT $30.00 | . ‘ /f‘

O 3-YEAR SPAYED/NEUTERED $30.00] ~ il PLEASE PROVIDE PROOF OF RABIES AND STERILIZATON (IF

[J 3-YEAR INTACT $60.00] \ /? APPLICABLE). LICENSE DURATION CANNOT EXCEED THE YEAR OF THE
I RABIES EXPIRATION

LICENSE AMOUNT CHECK # Please make check or money order payble to:

$

G.T. County Treasurer

MICHIGAN DOG
LICENSING

GUIDE

Provided by:
Grand Traverse County
Treasurer’s Office

rand
Traverse




Did you know?

Michigan Law requires dogs over 4 months of
age, newly purchased/acquired, or those dogs
just becoming Michigan residents to obtain a
Michigan Dog License within the county they
reside.

Some vets issue a rabies vaccination tag, this
should not be confused with a Michigan Dog
License. If you are unsure if your dog is properly

licensed, please contact our office.

Benefits of Licensing

Besides making your dog a “legal beagle”
licensing also provides:

e Excellent identification: Licensing your dog
provides the information needed to inform
individuals or Animal Control of your contact
information if your lost dog is found.

e Verification that your dog has been

vaccinated for rabies.

e Proof that your dog legally belongs to you.

Grand Traverse County
Residents

Important Notice: All other county
residents please see next page

First Time License Purchase
Please stop by our office or return the dog license
application form found on the back of this

brochure with your current/valid rabies certificate.

A certificate of sterilization is also required if the
information is not stated or is incorrect on the

rabies vaccination certificate.

License Renewals

As a courtesy, we will notify you 1 to 2 months
before your license expires.

If your veterinarian is one of our authorized
Licensing Locations you may purchase a new
license when your dog receives their new rabies
vaccination.

Please visit our website for a listing of authorized
Licensing Locations at :

www.grandtraverse.org/treasurer

You may also renew in person at our office or via
mail.

New Resident?

If you have recently moved into our County, and
have a valid Michigan Dog License, please
contact our office about the ability to transfer your
current license to Grand Traverse County free of

charge.

Non-Grand Traverse
County Residents

Please contact the Treasurer's Office in
the county you reside. Below are some

local contacts for your convenience.
Antrim- 231-533-8596

Benzie— 231-882-0011

Kalkaska— 231-258-3310
Leelanau— 231-231-256-9838

Wexford— 231-779-9475

Contact Us

Grand Traverse County Treasurer
Heidi Scheppe

400 Boardman Ave

Suite 104

Traverse City, Ml

49684

(231) 922-4735
Visit us on the web:




